Order of the Arrow: BSA Council, Lodge and Area/Section Merger Histories


ORDER OF THE ARROW: BSA Council Lodge and Area/Section Merger Histories contains summary histories of the mergers of BSA Councils and their associated Order of the Arrow Lodges, from the founding of Scouting to the present. Also included in the books is information on the Area and Section assignments of OA lodges over time, descriptions of BSA Council and OA Lodge numbers, and maps showing the locations of past and present councils and lodges since OA Areas were first formed in 1938.  This book is in two volumes due to its massive size of over 800 pages in full color showing hundreds of flaps and location maps. Without any question it is the most detailed history ever written of the mergers within the OA.
Volume 1 contains background information on council and lodge numbers and the reasons behind these numbers, as well as maps and charts showing the Areas and Sections to which councils and lodges have been assigned over time.

Volume 2 includes narratives of the merger histories of the councils and lodges, as well as the occasional council and lodge splits, charts showing the history of each modern lodge showing the original lodge flaps of ancestor lodges that merged to form the modern lodges, and the area and section assignments of each of the lodges merged to form the modern lodges.

Sold as a two volumne set these are essential resources for understanding the local history of the Boy Scouts of America.

Authored by Dr. J. Michael Clinch Ph. D

Achsin Elschtoniket (Rock Seeker), Miami Lodge (495)


Please allow 2 weeks for delivery.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews for this product. However, you can be the first person to add a review for this product.

Add Review

Add Review


(Your browser will be redirected back to this page)